ARTHUR BONDAR

SHADOWS

11.04.2021 — 10.05.2021

time left until closing:

ARTHUR BONDAR

SHADOWS

11.04.2021 — 10.05.2021

time left until closing:

ARTHUR BONDAR

SHADOWS

11.04.2021 — 10.05.2021

time left until closing:

katalog

EXHIBITION CATALOG

The exhibition presents photographs from Artur Bondar's project "Shadows of Wormwood" taken in the Chernobyl disaster zone from 2007 to 2015.

The exhibition also uses fragments from the book by Svetlana Alexievich "Chernobyl Prayer. Chronicle of the Future" and footage from the film "Participativity" - a documentary about the construction of the Chernobyl nuclear power plant, directed by B. Kvashnev, 1982.

ABOUT THE AUTHOR

Arthur Bondar - photographer, publisher, collector.

Arthur Bondar was born in 1983 in Krivoy Rog, Ukraine. He has bachelor degree in English philology (Kyiv National Linguistic University / Ukraine) and graduated the Documentary Photography and Human Rights course (Tisch School of the Arts New York University / USA). Arthur works on his personal documentary and art projects that are centered around the themes of historical events, traces, collective and private memories. He was awarded and granted with National Geographic Grant (2011), Magnum Emergency Fund (2012), The Documentary Project Fund (2013), the Best Photographer in Ukraine (2013) and Allard Prize (2016). He was nominated for the Foam Paul Huf Award and the Prix Pictet Award (2016). Arthur was a part of VII Photo agency mentor program (2014-2016).

His projects were exhibited as installations, exhibitions and screenings in different art institutions, galleries and festivals worldwide. Arthur cooperates with many international magazines, newspapers and online media. He is the author of seven books: “Shadows of Wormwood”, “Signatures of War”, “Barricade: The Euromaidan Revolt”, “Valery Faminsky V.1945”, “The Verge” and others.

katalog

АРТУР БОНДАРЬ

Т Е Н И

11.04.2021 — 10.05.2021

до закрытия выставки осталось

АРТУР БОНДАРЬ

Т Е Н И

11.04.2021 — 10.05.2021

до закрытия выставки осталось

АРТУР БОНДАРЬ

Т Е Н И

11.04.2021 — 10.05.2021

до закрытия выставки осталось

katalog

КАТАЛОГ ВЫСТАВКИ

На выставке представлены фотографии из проекта Артура Бондаря «Тени звезды Полынь» сделанные в зоне Чернобыльской катастрофы с 2007 по 2015 годы.

Также в выставке использованы фрагменты из книги Светланы Алексиевич «Чернобыльская молитва. Хроника будущего» и кадры из фильма «Причастность» — документального фильма о строительстве чернобыльской АЭС,  реж. Б. Квашнев, 1982 г.

ОБ АВТОРЕ

Артур Бондарь — фотограф, издатель, коллекционер.

Родился в 1983 году в Кривом Роге, Украина. Получил высшее образование в области английской филологии (Киевский Национальный Лингвистический Университет). Также изучал документальную фотографию и права человека (Tisch School of the Arts New York University / США). Обладатель гранта National Geographic (2011) и стипендии Magnum Foundation по правам человека (2012), победитель Фотограф года в Украине (2012), Фонда Документальной Фотографии США (2013), а также Allard Prize Канада (2016). Номинирован на премии the Foam Paul Huf Award и the Prix Pictet Award (2016). Артур был одним из участников образовательной программы фотоагенства VII Photo (2014-2016).

Его проекты были представлены в виде выставок, инсталляций и скринингов на многих площадках международных художественных институций, галерей и фестивалей. Артур сотрудничает с международными журналами, газетами и онлайн медиа. Он является автором семи книг, таких как — «Тени звезды Полынь», «Подписи Войны», «Баррикада», «Валерий Фаминский V.1945», «Грань» и др.

katalog