COLOR OF REALITY.
COLOR OF DREAM

Photos of America 1939-1943 from the FSA and OWI archive

11.03.2021 — 10.04.2021

time left until closing:

COLOR OF REALITY.
COLOR OF DREAM

Photos of America 1939-1943 from the FSA and OWI archive

11.03.2021 — 10.04.2021

time left until closing:

COLOR OF REALITY.
COLOR OF DREAM

Photos of America 1939-1943 from the FSA and OWI archive

11.03.2021 — 10.04.2021

time left until closing:

katalog

EXHIBITION CATALOG

About the FSA and OWI archive

FSA (Farm Security Administration) - Farm Security Administration, an American federal agency (formerly the Resettlement Administration, 1935-1937) created to fight rural poverty in the United States during the Great Depression. Widely known for its photographic program (1935-1942), which in different years employed such photographers as Dorothea Lange, Walker Evans, Gordon Parks, Marion Post Walcott, Arthur Rothstein, Ben Schoen, John Vashon, Russell Lee, Jack Delano, John Collier, Carl Meadans, etc.

Roy Stryker, who headed the FSA's photographic program, managed to create a huge photographic archive consisting of more than 250,000 black and white and about 1600 color photographs (including the OWI collection).

OWI (Office of War Information) - Office of War Information. It was formed in 1942 for the purpose of creating a large-scale information and propaganda campaign about the participation of the United States in World War II.

Now the FSA and OWI photo archive is stored in the Library of Congress and is publicly available.

The exhibition features photographs by 11 authors: Marion Post Walcott, Russell Lee, John Vashon, John Collier, Jack Delano, Arthur Rothstein, Louise Rosskam, Alfred Palmer, Howard Hollem, Andreas Feininger, Arthur Siegel.

katalog

ЦВЕТ РЕАЛЬНОСТИ.
ЦВЕТ МЕЧТЫ

Фотографии Америки 1939-1943 гг. из архива FSA и OWI

11.03.2021 — 10.04.2021

до закрытия выставки осталось

ЦВЕТ РЕАЛЬНОСТИ.
ЦВЕТ МЕЧТЫ

Фотографии Америки 1939-1943 гг. из архива FSA и OWI

11.03.2021 — 10.04.2021

до закрытия выставки осталось

ЦВЕТ РЕАЛЬНОСТИ.
ЦВЕТ МЕЧТЫ

Фотографии Америки 1939-1943 гг. из архива FSA и OWI

11.03.2021 — 10.04.2021

до закрытия выставки осталось

katalog

КАТАЛОГ ВЫСТАВКИ

Об архиве FSA и OWI

FSA (Farm Security Administration) — Администрация по защите фермерских хозяйств, американское федеральное агентство (ранее Администрация по переселению, 1935-1937 гг.), созданное с целью борьбы с сельской бедностью в США во время Великой депрессии. Широко известно благодаря своей фотографической программе (1935-1942 гг.) в которой в разные годы участвовали такие фотографы как Доротея Ланж, Уолкер Эванс, Гордон Паркс, Мэрион Пост Уолкотт, Артур Ротштейн, Бен Шан, Джон Вашон, Рассел Ли, Джек Делано, Джон Коллиер, Карл Миданс и др.

Рой Страйкер, возглавлявший фотографическую программу FSA сумел создать огромный фотографический архив состоящий из более чем из 250 тысяч черно-белых и около 1600 цветных снимков (включая коллекцию OWI).

OWI (Office of War Information) — управление военной информации. Было сформированов 1942 году с целью создания масштабной информационно-пропагандистской кампании об участии США во Второй мировой войне.

Сейчас фотографический архив FSA и OWI хранится в Библиотеке Конгресса США и находится в открытом доступе.

На выставке представлены фотографии 11 авторов: Мэрион Пост Уолкотт, Рассела Ли, Джона Вашона, Джона Коллиера, Джека Делано, Артура Ротштейна, Луизы Росскам, Альфреда Палмера, Ховарда Холлема, Андреаса Файнингера, Артура Сигель.

katalog