IGOR SAVCHENKO

THE SUNLIGHT
STREAMING PAST

11.11.2021 — 10.12.2021

time left until closing:

IGOR SAVCHENKO

THE SUNLIGHT
STREAMING PAST

11.11.2021 — 10.12.2021

time left until closing:

IGOR SAVCHENKO

THE SUNLIGHT
STREAMING PAST

11.11.2021 — 10.12.2021

time left until closing:

katalog

EXHIBITION CATALOG

Each work has an index in the title, e.g. 5.90-4 means that this work was made (appeared in print) in May 1990 and was the fourth of all the works made in May.

ABOUT THE AUTHOR

Igor Savchenko is a Belarusian photographer, born November 14, 1962, in Minsk.

From 1980 to 1985, he studied at the Belarusian State University of Informatics and Radioelectronics, graduating with honors in cybernetics and automatic control systems. From 1985 to 1991 he worked as an engineer. These few years were the beginning of his active creative search in photography.

At the end of the 1980s he exhibited his works at the "Minsk" and "Panorama" photo clubs for the first time. In 1991 he was awarded the Kodak-Paté Prize at the International Salon of Photography in Royan, France. In the same year he had his first solo exhibition at Galleri Index/Fotograficentrum, Stockholm. In 1997 he declares the renunciation of new photographic works and from 1998 to 2005 he creates a number of projects based on texts and mixed media.

In 2006, after a break of almost ten years, Igor Savchenko returns to active photographic practice.

Igor Savchenko is the author of a number of personal and the participant of many collective exhibition projects. His works were exhibited in Belarus, Russia, USA, Germany, Great Britain, Netherlands, France, Spain, Austria, Sweden, Denmark, Finland, Lithuania.

His photographs are kept in private and public collections in Belarus, Russia, Sweden, Germany, Finland, USA, Denmark, Switzerland, etc.

Igor Savchenko lives and works in Minsk.

katalog

ИГОРЬ САВЧЕНКО

СОЛНЕЧНЫЙ СВЕТ,
ПРОНОСЯЩИЙСЯ МИМО

11.11.2021 — 10.12.2021

до закрытия выставки осталось

ИГОРЬ САВЧЕНКО

СОЛНЕЧНЫЙ СВЕТ,
ПРОНОСЯЩИЙСЯ МИМО

11.11.2021 — 10.12.2021

до закрытия выставки осталось

ИГОРЬ САВЧЕНКО

СОЛНЕЧНЫЙ СВЕТ,
ПРОНОСЯЩИЙСЯ МИМО

11.11.2021 — 10.12.2021

до закрытия выставки осталось

katalog

КАТАЛОГ ВЫСТАВКИ

В названии каждой работы есть индекс, например 5.90-4 означает, что эта работа была сделана (появилась напечатанной) в мае 1990 года и была четвёртой по счёту из всех, сделанных в мае работ.

ОБ АВТОРЕ

Игорь Савченко — белорусский фотограф, родился 14 ноября 1962 года в Минске.

С 1980 по 1985 год учился в Белорусском государственном университете информатики и радиоэлектроники, окончив его с отличием по специальности «кибернетика и системы автоматического управления». В 1985—1991 годах работал инженером. Эти несколько лет стали для него началом активных творческих поисков в фотографии.

В конце 1980-х годов фотограф впервые выставляет свои работы в минских фотоклубах «Минск» и «Панорама». В 1991 году получает Премию Кодак-Пате на Международном салоне фотографии в Рояне, Франция. В этом же году прошла его первая персональная выставка в Galleri Index/Fotograficentrum, Стокгольм. В 1997 году декларирует отказ от создания новых фотографических работ и с 1998 по 2005 годы создаёт ряд проектов на базе текстов и смешанной техники.

В 2006 году после почти десятилетнего перерыва Игорь Савченко вновь возвращается к активной фотографической практике.

Игорь Савченко является автором ряда персональных и участником многих коллективных выставочных проектов. Его работы выставлялись в Белоруссии, России, США, Германии, Великобритании, Нидерландах, Франции, Испании, Австрии, Швеции, Дании, Финляндии, Литве.

Фотографии Игоря Савченко хранятся в частных и публичных собраниях Белорусии, России, Швеции, Германии, Финляндии, США, Дании, Швейцарии и др.

Игорь Савченко живёт и работает в Минске.

katalog