SERGEY TRAPEZIN

AUTUMN, SPRING
AND ESPECIALLY WINTER

11.10.2021 — 10.11.2021

time left until closing:

SERGEY TRAPEZIN

AUTUMN, SPRING
AND ESPECIALLY WINTER

11.10.2021 — 10.11.2021

time left until closing:

SERGEY TRAPEZIN

AUTUMN, SPRING
AND ESPECIALLY WINTER

11.10.2021 — 10.11.2021

time left until closing:

katalog

EXHIBITION CATALOG

The exhibition features photographs taken in Turkey from 2008 to 2014.

ABOUT THE AUTHOR

Sergey Trapezin was born in Moscow in 1972. Graduated from the Moscow Aviation Institute. He has been engaged in photography since 2002.

Sergey is a prize-winner of a number of photographic contests and participant of more than 40 collective exhibitions, the most important of which are: "Pro100Foto" (2005), "No Borders 2006" (Poland), Siberian Biennale 2004 and 2007, Volga Biennale 2006, 2008 and 2010 (Nizhny Novgorod), "Photomania-2007", "Kunstkamera (authentic photography)" (2010), Perm Biennale of Photography 2011, "The Road" at the III International Festival of Photography Photovisa (2011), "XXI My Pacific Ocean" (Tretyakov Gallery, Moscow, 2012), "From White to Black. North" (Gallery of Classical Photography, Moscow, 2013), "Point on the Map" (Uglich, 2013), Bath's Annual Fringe Visual Arts Festival (UK, 2015), "From White to Black Sea" (World Ocean Museum, Kaliningrad, 2016). Personal exhibitions of Sergey Trapezin took place in different Russian cities.

Sergey's photos were published in Foto&Video, ProFoto, Russian Reporter, Diary of a Traveler, Novaya Gazeta, on-line editions Liberty.SU, Takie Dela, Bird In Flight, Moslenta.ru, etc., in the album on the results of the project "XXI My Pacific Ocean", organized in 2012 by the RIA Novosti Photo Foundation in 21 countries of the Pacific region.

In 2013 - 2014 Sergey participated in the project "From White to Black Sea", organized by the Liberty.SU Documentary Photography Support Foundation. In 2019 he published the book “In Ravine” about the illegal spontaneous camp of homeless people.

Now Sergey works on personal projects and participates in CloseUpRussia Photography Program (a project about everyday life in modern Russia).

katalog

СЕРГЕЙ ТРАПЕЗИН

ОСЕНЬ, ВЕСНА
И, ОСОБЕННО, ЗИМА

11.10.2021 — 10.11.2021

до закрытия выставки осталось

СЕРГЕЙ ТРАПЕЗИН

ОСЕНЬ, ВЕСНА
И, ОСОБЕННО, ЗИМА

11.10.2021 — 10.11.2021

до закрытия выставки осталось

СЕРГЕЙ ТРАПЕЗИН

ОСЕНЬ, ВЕСНА
И, ОСОБЕННО, ЗИМА

11.10.2021 — 10.11.2021

до закрытия выставки осталось

katalog

КАТАЛОГ ВЫСТАВКИ

На выставке представлены фотографии сделанные в Турции с 2008 по 2014 годы.

ОБ АВТОРЕ

Сергей Трапезин родился в Москве в 1972 году. Окончил Московский авиационный институт. Фотографией серьезно занимается с 2002 года.

Сергей призер ряда фотоконкурсов и участник более 40 коллективных выставок, основные из которых: «Про100Фото» (2005 г.), «No Borders 2006» (Польша), Сибирское биеннале 2004 и 2007, Волжское биеннале 2006, 2008 и 2010 (Нижний Новгород), «Фотомания-2007», «Кунсткамера (аутентичная фотография)» (2010 г.), Пермское биеннале фотографии-2011, «Дорога/The road» в рамках III международного фестиваля фотографии Photovisa (2011 г.), «XXI Мой Тихий океан» (Третьяковская галерея, Москва, 2012 г.), «От Белого до Черного. Север» (Галерея классической фотографии, Москва, 2013 г.), «Точка на карте» (Углич, 2013 г.), Bath’s Annual Fringe Visual Arts Festival (Великобритания, 2015 г.), «От Белого до Черного моря» (Музей мирового океана, Калининград, 2016 г.). Персональные выставки Сергея Трапезина прошли в разных городах России.

Фотографии Сергея публиковались в таких изданиях как «Foto&Video», «ProФото», «Русский репортер», «Дневник путешественника», «Новая газета», on-line изданиях «Liberty.SU», «Такие Дела», «Bird In Flight», «Moslenta.ru», и др., в альбоме по итогам проекта «XXI Мой тихий океан», организованного в 2012 году Фото Фондом РИА «Новости» в 21 стране Тихоокеанского региона.

В 2013 — 2014 гг. Сергей стал участником проекта «От Белого до Черного моря», организованного Фондом поддержки документальной фотографии Liberty.SU. В 2019 году в издательстве «Treemedia» выпустил книгу «В овраге» по результатам годичной съемки нелегального лагеря бездомных в Москве.

Сейчас Сергей работает над персональными проектами и участвует в CloseUpRussia Photography Program (проект о повседневной жизни современной России).

katalog