TATIANA PLOTNIKOVA

THE NORTH CORRIDA

11.12.2020 — 10.01.2021

TATIANA PLOTNIKOVA

THE NORTH CORRIDA

11.12.2020 — 10.01.2021

TATIANA PLOTNIKOVA

THE NORTH CORRIDA

11.12.2020 — 10.01.2021

katalog

EXHIBITION CATALOG

ABOUT THE AUTHOR

Tatiana Plotnikova born in Leningrad (now St. Petersburg). Graduated from the St. Petersburg State University of Economics and Finance and from the St. Petersburg State Polytechnic University. In 2008, she completed her education at the Y.A. Galperin Faculty of Photojournalism of the St. Petersburg Union of Journalists, group of Sergey Maximishin; now she is one of the curators of the Faculty.

Since 2008, she has cooperated with Russkiy Reporter [The Russian Reporter] magazine. Also she was published in other periodicals and books. Participant of many exhibition projects in Russia and abroad: Burma, Cambodia, China, Great Britain, Finland, France, USA, etc. The work was exhibited at the main program of FotoFest 2012 Biennial, Contemporary Russian Photography, in Houston. Her first gallery solo show took place in Paris in the same year.

2013, she was named among PDN’s 30 Emerging Photographers to Watch and won POYi 2013 Award of Excellence for Feature Picture Story. In 2014, she won CHIPP 2014 (10th China International Press Photo Contest) in three categories and was mentioned by National Press Photographers Association (NPPA) for her publications in the Russian Reporter magazine. In 2017 she won the French contest La Quatrieme Image.

Her solo-shows took place within the main programs of 14th International Festival of Photography PIP in Pingyao, China and at 7th International Festival of Photography PhotoVisa in Krasnodar, Russia, 2015. Her retrospection was organized in Museum of Photography in Braga, Portugal, in 2018.

Currently, she is an independent photographer focusing on social photography. She makes workshops and review at the international portfolio reviews widely.

katalog

ТАТЬЯНА ПЛОТНИКОВА

СЕВЕРНАЯ КОРРИДА

11.12.2020 — 10.01.2021

ТАТЬЯНА ПЛОТНИКОВА

СЕВЕРНАЯ КОРРИДА

11.12.2020 — 10.01.2021

ТАТЬЯНА ПЛОТНИКОВА

СЕВЕРНАЯ КОРРИДА

11.12.2020 — 10.01.2021

katalog

КАТАЛОГ ВЫСТАВКИ

ОБ АВТОРЕ

Татьяна Плотникова родилась в Ленинграде (ныне Санкт-Петербург). Окончила Санкт-Петербургский государственный университет экономики и финансов и Санкт-Петербургский государственный политехнический университет. В 2008 году закончила обучение на факультете фотожурналистики им. Ю.А. Гальперина Санкт-Петербургского отделения Союза журналистов в группе Сергея Максимишина; сейчас она — один из кураторов факультета.

С 2008 года сотрудничает с журналом «Русский репортер». Её фотографии были опубликованы во множестве других периодических изданий и книг. Участница выставочных проектов в России и за рубежом. Её снимки были представлены в таких странах, как Бирма, Великобритания, Камбоджа, Китай, США, Финляндия, Франция и др. Коллекция фотографий Плотниковой была представлена в рамках основной выставочной программы «Современная российская фотография» Биеннале FotoFest 2012 в Хьюстоне. В том же году в Париже состоялась первая персональная выставка Татьяны.

В 2013 году она была названа среди 30 Emerging Photographers to Watch по версии PDN и получила премию Award of Excellence for Feature Picture Story американского конкурса POYi 2013. В 2014 году она выиграла CHIPP 2014 (Х Международный конкурс фотожурналистики Китая) в трех номинациях и была отмечена NPPA (Национальной ассоциацией фотографов прессы) за ее публикации в журнале Russian Reporter. В 2017 году стала победителем французского конкурса La Quatrieme Image.

Ее персональные выставки проходили в рамках XIX Международного фестиваля фотографии PIP в Пиньяо, Китай, 2015; VII Международного фестиваля фотографии PhotoVisa в Краснодаре, Россия, 2015; в 2018 году состоялась ее ретроспектива в Музее фотографии в Браге, Португалия.

В настоящее время она независимый фотограф, специализирующийся на социальной фотографии. Она проводит мастер-классы и участвует как эксперт в портфолио ревю в разных странах мира.

katalog